Eighteen Dedham Country Day Middle School students received awards for their performance in sports during the winter term. Coaches presented the awards for hockey, squash, and basketball at two all-school assemblies, on February 27 and March 6.

Coach’s Awards went to Emma Hoffman and Alex Hiatt for hockey, Luke Hotra for JV boys’ basketball, Abby Holding and Matthew O’Rourke for squash, Morgan Kendall for girls’ varsity basketball, David Ayles and Owen Nagode for boys’ varsity basketball, Mari Rounds for girls’ JV basketball, and Catherine Ross for girls’ 6th grade basketball.
Most Improved Player Awards went to Molly Epker, Nina Falkson, and Max Nye for hockey, Nicholas Beakey for JV boys’ basketball, Nick Strymish for squash, Lilly Arends for girls’ varsity basketball, Nytayah Bugg for girls’ JV basketball, and Ella Miller for girls’ 6th grade basketball.